Skip to main content

Outpatient Behavioral Health Therapy

School-Based Wellness Services

Spreading Hope

Program Goal
The goal is to bring mental health services to a convenient, accessible, and familiar environment. While mental health services are provided in your student’s school, privacy is strongly maintained.

Services
The Student Wellness Counselors are available to provide individual therapy, family therapy, group therapy, crisis support and educational presentations for families and teachers. The Student Wellness Counselor uses a holistic approach to work collaboratively with the education team to help support the students overall academic success.

Student Needs
Untreated behavioral and emotional needs form barriers to learning for students, and, if untreated, can impact the entire classroom and family. The Integrated School-Based Student Wellness Service was started in response to discussions with Millard Public High School Principals and Administrators regarding the mental health and social/emotional needs of students and families.

How to Access Services
Referrals for a student to begin seeing a Student Wellness Counselor in the school can be made by a student, family care giver, case worker, school administrator, school guidance counselor or teacher. All referrals will be directed to the school social worker. Once permission from a parent or legal guardian has been completed, the student can begin mental health services.

Contact us at OBHreferrals@crccomaha.org

Locations

Millard Public Schools

Millard North High School

1010 S 144th Street
Omaha, NE 68154
402.715.1418
Emily Jarman            ejarman@crccomaha.org

 

Millard South High School

14905 Q Street
Omaha, NE 68137
402.715.8490

Rasha Ramakrishnan       rramakrishnan@crccomaha.org

 

Millard West High School

5710 S 176th Avenue
Omaha, NE 68135
402.715.8713
Tiffany Hohwieler Evans   tevans@crccomaha.org 

 

Keith Lutz Horizon High School

5300 George B. Lake Parkway
Omaha, NE 68022
402.715.8629
Tiffany Hohwieler Evans   tevans@crccomaha.org

 

Omaha Public Schools
Transitions Program
4839 N 72nd Street
Omaha, NE 68134
531-299-2960
Jessica Carpenter        jcarpenter@crccomaha.org

 

Bellevue Public Schools

Bellevue East High School

1401 High School Drive

Bellevue, NE  68005

402.293.4192

Danielle Garrison         dgarrison@crccomaha.org

 

Bellevue West High School

1501 Thurston Ave

Bellevue, NE  68123

402.827.8557

Danielle Garrison         dgarrison@crccomaha.org

 

Papillion La Vista Community Schools

Papillion La Vista High School

402 E Centennial Road

Papillion, NE  68046

402.898-0400

Kathryn Bass                     kbass@crccomaha.org

 

Papillion La Vista South High School

10799 Hwy 370

Papillion, NE  68046

402.829.4600

Kathryn Bass                      kbass@crccomaha.org

 

Ralston Public Schools

Ralston Middle School

8202 Lakeview St

Omaha, NE  68127

402.502.5671

Erika Frieden                      efrieden@crccmaha.org

 

Mockingbird Elementary

5100 S 93rd Street          

Omaha, NE  68127

402.331.6954

Erika Frieden                          efrieden@crccmaha.org

 

 

 

Our Impact This Year

  • Employees - 2019

    128

  • Children Served - 2018/2019

    588

  • Volunteers

    81

  • Dollars Raised - 2018/2019

    1,108,881

© 2019 CRCC

HIPAA InformationPowered by Firespring